[#326] Record Store Day Black Friday 2017 with Todd Brewer of Rainbow Records


Todd Brewer from Rainbow Records in Newark, Delaware sits in with McG to discuss Record Store Day Black Friday 2017.

Todd explains how the event provides exposure for independent record stores, brings in new customers and helps promote year-round visibility of his mom-and-pop record shop.

McG and Todd preview the Black Friday releases scheduled for 2017 highlighting titles by Queen, The Notorious B.I.G., Paul McCartney, Fleet Foxes, Iggy Pop, Mike Watt, Tangerine Dream, The Baroques, Gorillaz, Toto and more.

Support your local record store on Black Friday, November 24, 2017 and check out the list of exclusive releases here.

The Baroques – Mary Jane
Queen – We Will Rock You
Richard Hell & The Voidoids – Who Says?
Neil Young – Harvest Moon
Mike Watt – Fireman Hurley
Iggy Pop – I’m Bored
Queen – We Are the Champions

Download this episode.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s